Scary Tales 1: That Risen Snow

That Risen Snow

Now Available from Howling Unicorn Press

Book One of the Scary Tales
THAT RISEN SNOW: A Scary Tale of Snow White & Zombies

The angry young dwarf named Grouchy has long dreaded this day. His abusive father raised him to hate humans, yet when a troubled human girl named Snow sought sanctuary at the home for wayward young dwarfs, Grouchy fell in love with her. Snow now lies in cursed slumber. When a smitten Prince arrives to kiss her awake, Grouchy feels as though his world is about to end. He has no idea how right he is.

Snow wakes up, but she doesn’t wake up right.

Now a deranged zombie, Snow infects both the Prince and the dwarfs’ elder leader. That leaves Grouchy and the other young dwarfs to find a cure for her malicious curse. To do so, he must overcome his own rage, help his fellow dwarfs with their own inner demons, and confront the bigotry of the Prince’s soldier entourage. All the while, the zombie horde grows in numbers and ferocity. To make matters worse, dark magic lurks in the surrounding forest, where all is not as it seems. Against all odds, Grouchy must find a way to stop That Risen Snow . . .

The Scary Tales is the perfect series for lovers of fairy tales, fans of zombie horror, and anyone that enjoys an epic fantasy adventure.

Now available in ebook and paperback:

Next: Book 2 of the Scary Tales, That Wicked Apple!